Turn regrets into lessons.

“No amount of regret is worth rolling over and dying for, the sooner you realize it, the better it is.”

ridhashaukat

Every decision you have made, for better or worse, has led to who you are today. I have always worried about the decisions I make or have made because I don’t want to do the wrong thing, feel stuck, uncomfortable or like I “should have” done something else. When it comes to rethinking the 17 years of my life, I have many, many things I wish I could change. We all experience feelings of regret at some time in our lives. But because we don’t always perform perfectly, we bombard ourselves with ‘could haves,’ ‘would haves’ and ‘should haves.’ We need to begin by accepting that imperfection is not only inevitable,  but also part of our reason for being. Holding on to regrets hurts you. Be grateful for all your experiences. Things that we regret guide us to where we want to be.

When I look back there are many things I…

View original post 392 more words

Leave a Reply

